Ginger Ambler

Vice President for Student Affairs

College of William & Mary

vmambl@wm.edu




Leanna Blevins

Assistant VP, Health Sciences & Technology Education

Virginia Tech Carilion Health Sciences and Technology Campus

leannab@vtc.vt.edu




Fran Bradford

Sr. Vice President

McGuire Woods Consulting

fbradford@mwcllc.com




Ahkinyala Cobb-Abdullah

Interim Dean, School of Arts & Sciences

Virginia Union University

amabdullah@vuu.edu




Holly L Cline

Chair & Professor, Department of Design 

Radford University

hcline@radford.edu




Carolyn Cullen

Director, Talent Management

University of Virginia

cc5ff@virginia.edu




​​Nakeina E. Douglas-Glenn

Director, Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute

Virginia Commonwealth University

nedouglas@vcu.edu




Margaret J. Peña Harden

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Administration

University of Virginia

mph4d@virginia.edu



​​Amy Springer Hartsell

Past State Chair, 2017-2020

Executive Advisor to the President

Eastern Mennonite University

springer@emu.edu



​​​

Roxane O. Adler Hickey

Director, William & Mary Washington Center

William & Mary

roxane@wm.edu




Jennifer B. Latour
​Vice President for Strategy and Planning
Christopher Newport University
jennifer.latour@cnu.edu


Anna LoMascolo

Co-Director of Programming, Women's Center

Virginia Tech

alomasco@vt.edu




Melissa M. Lubin
Dean, Professional and Continuing Education
James Madison University
lubin2mm@jmu.edu 





Khadijah O. Miller

Department Chair, History & Interdisciplinary Studies

Norfolk State University

komiller@nsu.edu




Tia A. Minnis

Vice Provost for Academic Success, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

​Virginia State University

tminnis@vsu.edu



Janette Muir

Associate Provost, Academic Initiatives & Services

George Mason University

jmuir@gmu.edu




Terricita Sass

Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success

Reynolds Community College

tsass@reynolds.edu



​​Maureen Silva, Ph.D.

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Bridgewater College

msilva@bridgewater.edu




Marti Tomlin

Director of University Recreation

University of Richmond

mtomlin@richmond.edu




Tancy Vandecar-Burdin

Director of the Social Science Research Center

Old Dominion University

tvandeca@odu.edu




Elizabeth Wilmer

Vice President Academic & Student Affairs

Virginia Western Community College

ewilmer@virginiawestern.edu




Leonda Williams-Keniston
Dean, Humantities, Fine Arts & Social Sciences
Piedmont Virginia Community College

lkeniston@pvcc.edu

Click Board Member name to view full biography.

Helen Ackerman (Retired)

George Mason University


Belinda Anderson

Virginia Union University


Phyllis Ashworth (Retired)

Wytheville Community College


Melody Bianchetto

​University of Virginia


Meta Braymer (Retired)

University of Mary Washington


Virginia Carey (Retired)

College of William and Mary


Christine Clark-Talley

George Mason University


Carolyn Cook (Retired)

Virginia Institute of Marine Science


Rachel Fowlkes

Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center


Teresa Gonzalez (Retired)

James Madison University


Connie Gores

Southwest Minnesota State University


Patricia B. Hyer

Virginia Tech


Marilou M. Johnson
James Madison University


Patsy R. Joyner

Paul D. Camp Community College​


Jeanie Kline

​Old Dominion University


​Genene D. LeRosen (Retired)

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

Sara Looney (Retired)

George Mason University


Virginia McLaughlin
College of William and Mary


Margaret Miller

University of Virginia


Patty O'Toole

​Hollins University


Marcia Quesenberry

University of Virginia's College at Wise


Lonnie Schaffer (Retired)

Thomas Nelson Community College


Shamin Sisson (Retired)
Randolph-Macon Women's College

University of Virginia


Kate Slevin (Retired)

State Council for Higher Education in Virginia

College of William and Mary


Norrine Bailey Spencer (Posthumous)

Virginia Tech


Sybil Todd (Posthumous)

University of Virginia


Elsie Weatherington

Virginia State University


Anda Webb

University of Virginia


Belle Wheelan

Central Virginia & Northern Virginia Community College

Secretary of Education, Warner Administration

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges


Joyce Williams-Green

​Virginia Tech

Emerita Board Members

Board of Directors

State Chair, July 1, 2020- Present

Karen Campbell
Vice President for Student Affairs
Tidewater Community College

kcampbell@tcc.edu


Presidential Sponsor

Tracy Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.

President

Shenandoah University