Ginger Ambler

Vice President for Student Affairs

College of William & Mary

Fran Bradford

Sr. Vice President

McGuire Woods Consulting

Karen Campbell
Past State chair, 2020-2023

Vice President for Student Affairs
Tidewater Community College

Ahkinyala Cobb-Abdullah

Executive Director, Union National Research Institute

Virginia Union University

Holly L Cline

Chair & Professor, Department of Design 

Radford University

Carolyn Cullen

Director, Talent Management

University of Virginia

​​Nakeina E. Douglas-Glenn

Director, Research Institute for Social Equity

Virginia Commonwealth University

Naima Ford

Director, Public Relations and Marketing

Tidewater Community College

Margaret J. Peña Harden

Associate Provost for Academic Administration

University of Virginia


Amy Springer Hartsell

Past State Chair, 2017-2020

Executive Advisor to the President

Eastern Mennonite University


Roxane O. Adler Hickey

Director, William & Mary Washington Center

William & Mary

​​​​Jennifer B. Latour
Chief of Staff
Christopher Newport University

Anna LoMascolo

Co-Director of Programming, Women's Center

Virginia Tech

Sharon Lovell

Dean, College of Health and Behavioral Studies

James Madison University

Melissa M. Lubin
Dean, School of Continuing & Professional Studies
University of Virginia 

Khadijah O. Miller

Dean, Honors College and Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies

Norfolk State University

Tia A. Minnis

Interim Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs

​Virginia State University

Janette Muir

Associate Provost, Academic Initiatives & Services

George Mason University

Tiffany Ray-Patterson

Vice President for Student Services and Equity Advancement/ Chief Diversity Officer

​​Germanna Community College​​

Marti Tomlin

Director of University Recreation

University of Richmond

Tancy Vandecar-Burdin

Director of the Social Science Research Center

Old Dominion University

Tara Walker

Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services/CFO

Rappahannock Community College

Elizabeth Wilmer

Vice President of Academic and Workforce Solutions

Virginia Western Community College

Board of Directors

Sara Looney (Retired)

George Mason University

Virginia McLaughlin
College of William and Mary

Margaret Miller

University of Virginia

Patty O'Toole

​Hollins University

Marcia Quesenberry

University of Virginia's College at Wise

Lonnie Schaffer (Retired)

Thomas Nelson Community College

Shamin Sisson (Retired)
Randolph-Macon Women's College

University of Virginia

Kate Slevin (Retired)

State Council for Higher Education in Virginia

College of William and Mary

Norrine Bailey Spencer (Posthumous)

Virginia Tech

Sybil Todd (Posthumous)

University of Virginia

Elsie Weatherington

Virginia State University

Anda Webb

University of Virginia

Belle Wheelan

Central Virginia & Northern Virginia Community College

Secretary of Education, Warner Administration

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges

Joyce Williams-Green

​Virginia Tech

Helen Ackerman (Retired)

George Mason University

Belinda Anderson

Virginia Union University

Phyllis Ashworth (Retired)

Wytheville Community College

Melody Bianchetto

​University of Virginia

Meta Braymer (Retired)

University of Mary Washington

Virginia Carey (Retired)

College of William and Mary

Christine Clark-Talley

George Mason University

Carolyn Cook (Retired)

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Rachel Fowlkes

Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center

Teresa Gonzalez (Retired)

James Madison University

Connie Gores

Southwest Minnesota State University

Patricia B. Hyer

Virginia Tech

Marilou M. Johnson
James Madison University

Patsy R. Joyner

Paul D. Camp Community College​

Jeanie Kline

​Old Dominion University

​Genene D. LeRosen (Retired)

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

Presidential Sponsor

Tracy Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.


Shenandoah University

Click Board Member name to view full biography.

State Chair, July 1, 2023- Present

Leanna Blevins
Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Academic Affairs

Emerita Board Members