Ginger Ambler

Vice President for Student Affairs

College of William & Mary

vmambl@wm.edu





Fran Bradford

Sr. Vice President

McGuire Woods Consulting

fbradford@mwcllc.com




Karen Campbell
Past State chair, 2020-2023

Vice President for Student Affairs
Tidewater Community College
kcampbell@tcc.edu



Ahkinyala Cobb-Abdullah

Executive Director, Union National Research Institute

Virginia Union University

amabdullah@vuu.edu




Holly L Cline

Chair & Professor, Department of Design 

Radford University

hcline@radford.edu



Carolyn Cullen

Director, Talent Management

University of Virginia

cc5ff@virginia.edu




​​Nakeina E. Douglas-Glenn

Director, Research Institute for Social Equity

Virginia Commonwealth University

nedouglas@vcu.edu




Naima Ford

Director, Public Relations and Marketing

Tidewater Community College

nford@tcc.edu




Margaret J. Peña Harden

Associate Provost for Academic Administration

University of Virginia

mph4d@virginia.edu



​​

Amy Springer Hartsell

Past State Chair, 2017-2020

Executive Advisor to the President

Eastern Mennonite University

springer@emu.edu


​​​

Roxane O. Adler Hickey

Director, William & Mary Washington Center

William & Mary

roxane@wm.edu




​​​​Jennifer B. Latour
Chief of Staff
Christopher Newport University
jennifer.latour@cnu.edu


Anna LoMascolo

Co-Director of Programming, Women's Center

Virginia Tech

alomasco@vt.edu





Sharon Lovell

Dean, College of Health and Behavioral Studies

James Madison University

lovellse@jmu.edu




Melissa M. Lubin
Dean, School of Continuing & Professional Studies
University of Virginia
mmlubin@virginia.edu 




Khadijah O. Miller

Dean, Honors College and Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies

Norfolk State University

komiller@nsu.edu



Tia A. Minnis

Interim Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs

​Virginia State University

tminnis@vsu.edu



Janette Muir

Associate Provost, Academic Initiatives & Services

George Mason University

jmuir@gmu.edu




Tiffany Ray-Patterson

Vice President for Student Services and Equity Advancement/ Chief Diversity Officer

​​Germanna Community College

tray@germanna.edu​​



Marti Tomlin

Director of University Recreation

University of Richmond

mtomlin@richmond.edu




Tancy Vandecar-Burdin

Director of the Social Science Research Center

Old Dominion University

tvandeca@odu.edu



Tara Walker

Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services/CFO

Rappahannock Community College

twalker@rappahannock.edu




Elizabeth Wilmer

Vice President of Academic and Workforce Solutions

Virginia Western Community College

ewilmer@virginiawestern.edu





Board of Directors

Sara Looney (Retired)

George Mason University


Virginia McLaughlin
College of William and Mary


Margaret Miller

University of Virginia


Patty O'Toole

​Hollins University


Marcia Quesenberry

University of Virginia's College at Wise


Lonnie Schaffer (Retired)

Thomas Nelson Community College


Shamin Sisson (Retired)
Randolph-Macon Women's College

University of Virginia


Kate Slevin (Retired)

State Council for Higher Education in Virginia

College of William and Mary


Norrine Bailey Spencer (Posthumous)

Virginia Tech


Sybil Todd (Posthumous)

University of Virginia


Elsie Weatherington

Virginia State University


Anda Webb

University of Virginia


Belle Wheelan

Central Virginia & Northern Virginia Community College

Secretary of Education, Warner Administration

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges


Joyce Williams-Green

​Virginia Tech

Helen Ackerman (Retired)

George Mason University


Belinda Anderson

Virginia Union University


Phyllis Ashworth (Retired)

Wytheville Community College


Melody Bianchetto

​University of Virginia


Meta Braymer (Retired)

University of Mary Washington


Virginia Carey (Retired)

College of William and Mary


Christine Clark-Talley

George Mason University


Carolyn Cook (Retired)

Virginia Institute of Marine Science


Rachel Fowlkes

Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center


Teresa Gonzalez (Retired)

James Madison University


Connie Gores

Southwest Minnesota State University


Patricia B. Hyer

Virginia Tech


Marilou M. Johnson
James Madison University


Patsy R. Joyner

Paul D. Camp Community College​


Jeanie Kline

​Old Dominion University


​Genene D. LeRosen (Retired)

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

Presidential Sponsor

Tracy Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.

President

Shenandoah University


Click Board Member name to view full biography.

State Chair, July 1, 2023- Present

Leanna Blevins
Associate Vice President, Health Sciences Academic Affairs
leannab@vtc.vt.edu



Emerita Board Members