Donna Alexander

Vice President of Instruction & Student Development

Rappahannock Community College

dalexander@rappahannock.edu




Ginger Ambler

Vice President for Student Affairs

College of William & Mary

vmambl@wm.edu




Melody Bianchetto

Vice President for Finance

University of Virginia

msb2p@virginia.edu




Leanna Blevins

Associate Director and Chief Academic Officer

New College Institute

lblevins@newcollegeinstitute.org




Fran Bradford

Associate Vice President for Government Relations

College of William & Mary

fran.bradford@wm.edu 




Karen Campbell

Associate VP for Recruitment, Enrollment & Admission

Tidewater Community College

kcampbell@tcc.edu




Christine Clark-Talley

Associate Vice President for Alumni Affairs

George Mason University

cclarkta@gmu.edu




Nakeina E. Douglas-Glenn

Director, Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute

Virginia Commonwealth University

nedouglas@vcu.edu




Amelia Harris

Academic Dean

University of Virginia's College at Wise

ajh7a@uvawise.edu




Marilou M. Johnson

Vice Provost for Academic Development

James Madison University

johnsomx@jmu.edu




Dorothy Jones
Dean, Extended Learning & Faculty Development
Norfolk State University
djones@nsu.edu

Helen Ackerman (Retired)

George Mason University


Belinda Anderson

Virginia Union University


Phyllis Ashworth (Retired)

Wytheville Community College


Meta Braymer (Retired)

University of Mary Washington


Virginia Carey (Retired)

College of William and Mary


Carolyn Cook (Retired)

Virginia Institute of Marine Science


Rachel Fowlkes

Executive Director

Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center


Teresa Gonzalez (Retired)

James Madison University


Connie Gores

President

Southwest Minnesota State University


Patricia B. Hyer

Associate Provost Emerita

Virginia Tech


Patsy R. Joyner

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Paul D. Camp Community College​

Board of Directors

Presidential Sponsor

Tracy Fitzsimmons, Ph.D.

President

Shenandoah University


Emerita Board Members

Click Board Member name to view full biography.

State Chair, July 1, 2017- Present

Amy Springer Hartsell
Assistant Dean
Eastern Mennonite University
springer@emu.edu

Virginia McLaughlin

Dean of the School of Education

College of William and Mary


Sara Looney (Retired)

George Mason University


Margaret Miller

State Council for Higher Education in Virginia

University of Virginia


Marcia Quesenberry

University of Virginia's College at Wise


Lonnie Schaffer (Retired)

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Thomas Nelson Community College


Shamin Sisson (Retired)
Randolph-Macon Women's College

University of Virginia


Kate Slevin (Retired)

State Council for Higher Education in Virginia

College of William and Mary


Norrine Bailey Spencer (Posthumous)

Virginia Tech


Sybil Todd (Posthumous)

University of Virginia


Belle Wheelan

President, Central Virginia and Northern Virginia Community College

Secretary of Education, Warner Administration

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Colleges


Joyce Williams-Green

​Virginia Tech

Jeanie Kline

Special Assistant to the Vice Provost

Old Dominion University

jkline@odu.edu




Genene D. LeRosen

Executive Vice President

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

glerosen@reynolds.edu




Anna LoMascolo

Co-Director of Programming, Women's Center

Virginia Tech

alomasco@vt.edu




Essala Lowe

Director, Campus Operations - Manassas Campus

Northern Virginia Community College

elowe@nvcc.edu 




Melissa M. Lubin
Dean, Outreach & Engagement
James Madison University
lubin2mm@jmu.edu 




Patty O'Toole 
Past State Chair 2014-2017

Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Hollins University
potoole@hollins.edu



Elsie Weatherington

Dean of University Libraries

Virginia State University

eweatherington@vsu.edu




Anda Webb

Vice Provost for Administration & Chief of Staff
University of Virginia

alwebb@virginia.edu




Martha Wescoat-Andes

Associate Dean of Administration, College of Science

George Mason University

mwescoat@gmu.edu